hi im new & raring to go

Guest skellysgirl

Guest skellysgirl

Hi everyone, been hovering over the forum for a few weeks

my name is Lou and hoping to migrate to adelaide with my parner and 2 children

i cant apply till july and i have been in my current job 12 month, but that fits in fine as we are hoping to get there the back end of next summer, i am a graphic designer, hubby works for a tool company

i think i might have a go at the application myself, i am pretty savvy at that sort of stuff, although

i have been speaking to an agent who has given me a price of 2.5k (inc visa, meds and p.checks and thier fees) which i felt was cheaper than i expected and i suspect its gonna be one of those things where the price sneaks up, ill have to look into that

i am looking forward to picking all your brains (as you will learn i am a little cheeky)

and maybe making a few friends to help me through what i think is going to be a very exciting/stressful/complicated/adventureous period of my life

welcome lou and family,

good luck for when you start the process and if you fel up to by all means do application on your own. Many people do and theres always this motley crew on PIA to help you when you get stuck!!

enjoy the ride!

Guest Libby1971

Hi

Good luck for the next few months. I think you are very brave or incredibly organised. I am neither and so paid someone to tell me what to do!!!

Libby

Guest barmyarmy

welcome to pia am up the road in sunderland & we,ve not started application yet as i,am doing loads of research first.if you got any questions just ask on here or pm people someone always helps its priceless this site

Guest kerjam

WOW...that seems like a good price to me. Can you PM me the agent who gave you that quote?