Help!!!!

Guest Viksta

Guest Viksta

Hi all

Myself and my family have just started the whole process of moving down under and have been advised to get SS in South Australia!

Totally over whelmed by what needs to happen now!

Can't believe how long it is taking some people!

Any advise would be warmly recieved!! i have a lovely hubby and 2 gorgeous boys - Charlie 3, Toby 7 months! Is Adelaide a good place to live, I've been reading mixed reviews!

And as for where to live???!!!!???? I'm a primary teacher, are there any others on here??

would love to hear from people!!:P

Guest Amanda12

Hi viksta

I'm at the start of the process too so can't really help.

Adelaide looks like a fab place to live and bring up children. We are looking for a job for OH so we can go on 457 employer sponsorship but not having much luck so far.

The forum is a mine of information so I'm sure you'll find lots of answers to any questions.

Good luck :)

Guest Viksta

Yeah we're using an agent - and they are really helpful, but it still feels like i'm way out of my depth! Probably because its all on me as I'm the main applicant as a teacher! Are you in Oz or Uk?

Hi, and good luck with your application!

Adelaide is a lovely place to bring up children........plenty of parks, gardens playgrounds; not to mention the beaches, hills and countryside.

Its a quiet town, not as frenetic as other state capitals; but recent reports show Adelaide is still the "cheapest" city to rent in Australia, housing stock is also better..........but that depends on where you want to live, and what you can afford.

The forum is very useful; most people are positive, and have all "been there", some specific questions will get answered in detail. There is always someone who can help with advice...........be it schools, jobs, places to go; you will find what you want........

Guest helene73