Going Mad......!!!!

Guest graandjac

Guest graandjac

:arghh:Just when at last EVERYTHING to do with the house sale was going well.........just a quick fill in, full asking offer accepted on the 18th Nov 07, just as the credit crunch kicked in so our buyers had a little hastle due to very unfortunate circumstances getting a mortgage.

All sorted, the mortgage offer comes through with the wrong house name on it - ours is Westside it has Westerleigh on it so back it went.

Thats it all done.... lets exchange......oh no we live in a chalet bungalow our bedroom has en-suite which we have totally re-built new shower new well everything inc. re-skimmed all walls and ceilings and fitted a new velux. Being a roofer i have re-slated the roof and relpaced the weather board with tile hanging.

:chatterbox:So now the bloody valuation surveyer wants to see the planning permission and building regs for our loft conversion:arghh:. Read my lips we don't have a loft conversion it's a chalet bungalow from the day it was built .......yes it is a loft conversion he says..............and not budging - any surveyers out there that can help with this one?:arghh:

Cheers Graham

Guest Django

Hi Graham,

What an ar$3h0ie:arghh: Agree with Ian though saw the plank the details of the place you bought and show him its the same. If not send the boys round to beat some sense into him.:mad:

Pete

Guest louiesmum

How bl**** frustrating!! Bet you feel like screaming & thats putting it mildly! Agree with Ian if you have the original plans or if you wld be able to get hold of them!! But I know what you mean its just one thing after another that holds it all up! Hope you get it sorted soon. Keep us posted

Guest steve&tracy

Hi Graham what a t*** hope you get it sorted A.S.A.P who needs enemies when you get idiots like that.Like to see his face when you get the original documents.

Good luck

Guest Guest75