Happy New Year to you all

Pmenlove

We (family of 4) were granted a permanent visa at the beginning of December and want to move to South Australia asap but with all our money tied up in UK accounts until January 2017 it looks like we may have to wait until then to move over permanently (and spend £7500 on a holiday this year in order to trigger our visas, arggghhhhh!!!!). This is unless we took the chance and moved over with only £10000 in October 2015 with only the promise of part time work so far as we aren't really getting anywhere with applications for full time jobs so far. Looks like too big a gamble with £10,000 that would only see us through the first 6 months, anybody else been in this scenario?

Also, with so much to take in regarding houses, work (I'm a Business/Sports VET Teacher), schools, hospitals, sports facilities, eating out, etc we are looking for an insight into any the following areas please?

South Adelaide - Christies Beach, Hackham, Morphett Vale, Mitcham, Marion, etc

Victor Harbour

Mount Gambier

Finally, any help or thoughts on how we should best approach all this would be very much appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Paul

Hello and welcome to the forum :)

I think most people move over without having secured work. It can be done before you move but for many it tends to be they like you in Aus first.