Hi everybody!

Guest NurseLully

Guest NurseLully

Hi all, just registered! thought I would say "Hi" and introduce myself....

Well, I'm a Nurse married to M who's in Accounts. We have two little girls, one's nearly 2yrs and the other is 2.5 months and we are hoping to move to Adelaide next year.

Just at the ealry stages of booking the English test and deceiding visa options etc Think we will go with the PR. Are there any Nurses who can offer any advice?

I'm an Emergency Nurse with 4 yrs experience. Lots of agencies very keen to get me on their books to go on a spons visa. However, have read lots of threads and don't like the idea of being tied to a job for 2years plus............ And (I waffle!) am I better applying myself to Hospitals? Also! the Public/Private Hospital issue....... does Emergency nursing differ between the two?

Hope I havent asked too much on my first post!!!!!

Lou.

Hi all, just registered! thought I would say "Hi" and introduce myself....

Well, I'm a Nurse married to M who's in Accounts. We have two little girls, one's nearly 2yrs and the other is 2.5 months and we are hoping to move to Adelaide next year.

Just at the ealry stages of booking the English test and deceiding visa options etc Think we will go with the PR. Are there any Nurses who can offer any advice?

I'm an Emergency Nurse with 4 yrs experience. Lots of agencies very keen to get me on their books to go on a spons visa. However, have read lots of threads and don't like the idea of being tied to a job for 2years plus............ And (I waffle!) am I better applying myself to Hospitals? Also! the Public/Private Hospital issue....... does Emergency nursing differ between the two?

Hope I havent asked too much on my first post!!!!!

Lou.