Finally ready to apply and now pregnant with number 3! Is everything ruined?

Guest Akay1

Hi, first post here however I've used this site and many others to gain a lot of information the last couple of years, as the title states, my husband and I have been looking into emigrating to adelaide for the last 2 years, we have a good chunk of what savings we wanted, I passed my ielts have completed my skills assessment and was finally ready to apply for SS and our 190 PR visa.

We have 2 children 8 and 3 and now I have unexpectedly found out I am pregnant with number 3. I am so stressed that everything is now ruined as much as I feel blessed to have this baby.

I am a nurse and our plans were for us to live on one income only in Adelaide until my husband found something part time or casual to fit around my days off.

We have researched loads and had a good budget for how we plan to live on one income, not living the life of luxury but being comfortable to our standards.

I am hoping for a salary starting approx 70k minus any shift allowance etc and we felt that we could live comfortable on that if my husband couldn't get work, I've read on numerous forums of families living on similar budgets and managing fine.

Now my huge worry is will an extra baby make much difference to our plans? Worst possible outcome we have to delay applying for at least a year that way baby is almost 2 when we move over, 2 older kids at school and husband staying at home for childcare reasons until little one attends per-school, then school, this is what we would have been doing if we moved next year as our second child would have only been 4 so still not at school.

I know it's only one extra child but we all know how expensive these little people can be. As stated we had already planned how we would manage on my income only.

Looking for honest advice, be as blunt as you feel you need to.