Anyone here live in Victor Harbor/ Encounter Bay

newlife

Hi

We are considering moving down to Victor Harbor/ Encounter Bay and was wondering if the work situation is as dire as we have been told. My husband is a kitchen installer at the moment but is a qualified Diesal Technician by trade.

Also what is it like to actually live down there, we spend a lot of time on day trips and weekends away at Goolwa, but obviously holidaying is not the same as actually kliving there.

Any help on this is greatly appreciated

Thanks in advance

Wendy

Hi

We are considering moving down to Victor Harbor/ Encounter Bay and was wondering if the work situation is as dire as we have been told. My husband is a kitchen installer at the moment but is a qualified Diesal Technician by trade.

Also what is it like to actually live down there, we spend a lot of time on day trips and weekends away at Goolwa, but obviously holidaying is not the same as actually kliving there.

Any help on this is greatly appreciated

Thanks in advance

Wendy

Just a bit of advice I know a right dodgy family who are looking to more down that way letsjust but it this way your Esky will never be the same again if you live near them;)

Guest moonraker1959

Hi I know Victor Harbour pretty well,having spent a fair bit of time down there as a child and my sister lives there.Each to their own I guess,but most people call VH "Gods waiting room"meaning there a quite alot of retiree's down there.We visited last May,stayed at the Grosvenor Hotel,close to the beach and truly it was as dead as a doornail !Went out at night and we saw maybe half a dozen people the whole night!During the day was'nt much better either.Not sure what age group you are,I guess if you have kids you would have to consider them for later on in life,work wise or whatever.VH is a nice place,but I guess its similar to Sidmouth(UK)in that its a place in SA known for its older generation.

• 4 weeks later...
Guest stufi1997