Starting the long process!

Becks22

Hi all,

I am about to sit my IELTS exam so I can get my skills assessed and then submit an EOI. I am a registered mental health nurse and non medical prescriber. I have a husband and 2 little girls and really think Adelaide sounds a great place for children. We are coming out in March 2015 for a holiday/ reccie and I hope to be in a position to have the EOI in even if there are no offers for me to apply for a visa by then! It's all rather daunting but very exciting as well. Mental health nursing in the UK is becoming a bit untenable but I have no idea about doing this in Adelaide. I figure it isn't going to be the same, whether that's better or worse I have no idea! Being able to enjoy some sunshine with my kids and do lots of outdoor stuff will make up for any job dissatisfaction. Any one got any advice for us or things to definitely check out in March we would love to hear from you. It's a bit like jumping off a cliff and hoping there's a massive pile of marshmallow at the bottom! Yum! :jiggy:

Visas are the bit where I get a little confused. I've done quite a lot of research since 2008 and I've narrowed it down to either a 187, 189 or 190 but I don't know, it depends after the EOI I suppose and whether I get sponsored or go it alone! It sounds like you guys are quite close to going. Must be a great feeling and maybe a bit scary all at the same time! I try not to overthink it but being a nurse I tend to overthink everything and be super organised. I also like to be in control and know what's going on.... I can feel a stressful couple of years coming!