Looking for Call Center/Customer Service or Compliance Work in 8 weeks (10th June)

Hi All,

I am looking for a Call Center/Customer Service or Compliance job to start work in next 8 weeks as arriving on 10th June in Adelaide.

Below is a summery of my profile. please do PM me if you have a position available or can help me secure a job.

I have overall 10+ years of experience in Customer Service with 5 Years of Local Experience (Australia) . Currently managing a team of coordinators for business continuity at XL Group supporting our Australia - Sydney and Melbourne offices as a part of Asia PAC portfolio. Worked with EXL Service for 7+ years at different levels. My core responsibilities were to oversee the customer service function for an insurance client and attend to over 25 customer service advisers and Subject Matter Experts. Please PM for a copy of resume.

Regards,

Amit Malhotra

Edited by NicF
Removing phone no and email as per forum rules

I have to say I don't even know if there are any call centres in Adelaide and if there are where they would be. I would get researching and see if you can find any companies that operate call centres here and then check there websites for jobs. I would also consider what transferable skills you have and look at other jobs you could do as well. Many recruiters will have selection criteria for a position and if you can demonstrate you meet the selection criteria it doesn't matter if your current job is a bit different to the one you are applying for. Good luck.

Thanks, I see many jobs in Seek.com.au but for some reason not getting a reply

That's normal. They are notorious for not replying to applications. When we arrived and were applying for jobs there were positions that seemed like a perfect fit...application went in...followed by silence. It was one of the worst experiences.